Previous Years: 2023
dark thoughts may lie ahead





March 02, 2024

The year's come and gone... and now it's already March! Can you believe it?

I know I've mentioned that I lost two of my eldest rats in the last three months of the year, but guess what? A friend contacted me about a pair of baby boys her cousin was fostering that needed homes... then, when I went to pick them up on January 1st, I left with FOUR!! A woman had backed out of adopting their other two brothers and my cage is huge enough I can house them all comfortably (It's TWO double critter nations put together, a quad!) so the woman who'd given her the pair to foster wanted to see if I'd take them... so of course I did!!

What a great start to the year!

Their names are Onion, Peanut, Beans, and Allan. Yes, I still had the Barbie movie on my brain. They're around two months old now!

Valentine's Day at the floral department went well, I beat the year's sales goal and was as stressed as ever. We immediately began the planning for Easter lily orders and Mother's Day right after... and corporate won't leave the store alone, so Im getting all kinds of shiton top of that. We're a fifth of the size of the main stores, of COURSE I'm not gonna be following standards perfectly when I dont even have more than two displays...




This page designed and maintained by Shwinty Meerkat
This page was last modified on

This page hosted by Get your own Free Home Page